Mature Market Experts Gem of The Day: Hearing Aids Get Stylish For Baby Boomers

The new Lyric hearing aid is a good example of how far hear aid design has come.

The new Lyric hearing aid is a good example of how far hearing aid design has come.

Mature Market Experts: more mature market news and stats more often – Hearing Aids Get Stylish For Baby Boomers – This past October I lost most of my hearing in my right ear to a relatively rare condition called Sudden Sensory Neurological Hearing Loss, so I suddenly find myself in the market for a hearing aid. Fortunately, hearing aids have become much more stylish. Once again, boomers are on the forefront of pushing for improvements . . . and it makes sense . . . 16 percent, one in six, of the 78 million boomers have some loss of hearing.

One company that certainly seems to have their product design approaching something more tolerable to the bulk of us is Lyric. The Lyric hearing aid is placed deep in the ear canal, so it is 100% invisible to other people. And the Lyric can be worn while you sweat or get wet – which is perfect for boomers who want to stay active.

I’ll be doing my research on the various hearing aid options and I’ll get back to you. In the meantime, Lyric listen up (pun intended), TR Mann Consulting can help you market your wonderfully designed product.

PS    I would be remiss if I didn’t mention two wonderful organizations that have been extremely helpful to me during this ordeal: Johns Hopkins Department of Otolaryngology, in particular, Dr. John Carey and the Hearing Loss Association of America.

Leave a Reply

